Freight Train Boogie Podcasts
A bi-weekly Americana music show featuring mostly new releases from the best indie roots artists. Permission has been granted for all of the tracks played on the Freight Train Boogie podcasts.

FTB podcast #115 features the new album by THE BLACK LILLIES called 100 Miles of Wreckage.  Also new music from ERIC HANKEAMY SPEACE and THE FLATLANDERS.  The full playlist is posted below.  Here's the iTunes link to subscribe to the FTB podcasts.  Here's the direct link to listen now!  And this is the RSS feed for non-iTunes listeners:  And there is now an Android App available to Android phone users! Just search for Freight Train Boogie in your App Store on your phone. Here's the App Market link.

 Show #115

THE BLACK LILLIES - Two Hearts Down  (100 Miles of Wreckage)

THE FLATLANDERS - Comfort's Sigh (The Best of Times: Texas artists performing the music of Sara Hickman)

LYNN MILES - Fearless Heart (Fall For Beauty)

ERIC HANKE - It Ain't Really Love (Factory Man)

(mic break)

THE LOST PINES - Love is Made of Work (Sweet Honey)

ROBBIE FULKS - Waiting on These New Things To Go (50-Vc. Doberman)

GIRL HOWDY - Honky Tonk Hair  (Honky Tonk Hair)

THE BLACK LILLIES - Three in the Mornin' (100 Miles of Wreckage)

(mic break)

AMY SPEACE - It's Too Late To Call It A Night (Land Like A Bird)

BEN BULLINGTON - Toe the Line (White Sulphur Springs)

PETE SINJIN -  All the Record Stores (Better Angels Radio)

ABBIE GARDNER - Break it Slow (Hope)

(mic break)

THE BLACK LILLIES - The Arrow (100 Miles of Wreckage)

(April 15th, 2011)

Bill Frater

Freight Train Boogie

Americana Boogie

Direct download: ftb-115.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 12:53pm PDT