Freight Train Boogie Podcasts
A bi-weekly Americana music show featuring mostly new releases from the best indie roots artists. Permission has been granted for all of the tracks played on the Freight Train Boogie podcasts.
Freight Train Boogie Show #316

Show #316


Joe Ely - Here's To The Weary (Panhandle Rambler)

Jesse Lafser - Jack Hit Blues  (Raised On The Plains)

The Pine Hill Project - Missing You  (Tomorrow You're Going)

Folk Family Revival - Trash Water (Walker)

(mic break)

Low Lily - The Girl’s Not Mine (Low Lily)

Adam Klein - Wild Goose Chase  (Archer’s Arrow)

The Lonesome Heroes - Western Style Saloons (Can't Stand Still)

Joe Ely - Southern Eyes  (Panhandle Rambler)

(mic break)

Frank Martin Gilligan - Could I Keep You (Silver Dollar)

Kelley Swindall - The Murder Song (Pronounced K e Le Swin 'dl)

Tennessee Mafia Jug Band - Hillbilly Logic (Lester's Loafing Lounge)

Ruby Rae - Mary Eastey  (Voodoo Queen)

The Damn Quails - Oklahoma Blue  (Out of the Birdcage)

(mic break)

 Joe Ely - When The Nights Are Cold  (Panhandle Rambler)

Direct download: ftb-316.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 1:10pm PDT

Freight Train Boogie Show #315

Show #315


David Ramirez - Communion  (Fables)

Sarah Pierce - Wild Ones  (Barbed Wire)

Joel Rafael - Sticks and Stones  (Baladista)

Kevin Gordon - Crowville  (Long Gone Time)

(mic break)

Joan Shelley - Brighter Than The Blues  (Over and Even)  (iTunes)

Gill Landry - Waiting for Your Love  (Gill Landry)

Colin Lake - One Thing That's for Sure  (One Thing That's for Sure)

David Ramirez - That Ain’t Love (Fables)

(mic break)

The Slocan Ramblers - Call Me Long Gone  (Coffee Creek)

Rani Arbo & daisy mayhem - Swing Me Down  (Violets Are Blue)

Tod Hughes Project - Follow Your Heart  (Changing Gears)

(mic break)

Rayland Baxter - Yellow Eyes  (Imaginary Man)

Martin Sexton - Dandelion Days  (Mixtape of the Open Road)

Lindi Ortega - Run-Down Neighborhood  (Faded Gloryville)

(mic break)

David Ramirez  - New Way of Living  (Fables)

Direct download: ftb-315.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 10:11pm PDT

Freight Train Boogie Show #314

Show #314


Whitney Rose - Heartbreaker of the Year  (Heartbreaker of the Year)

Jason James - I've Been Drinkin' More  (Jason James)

Rodney Rice - You Don't Know Me (Empty Pockets and a Troubled Mind)

Michael O'Connor - Rigged Game (Bloodshot Vagabond)

(mic break)

Crow and the Canyon - Wine and Whiskey  (Leaving Soon)

Ben Gilmer - Carbo #9  (Russell County Fair)

Eliza Lynn - Made Up Snow  (Goodbye Nashville)

Langhorne Slim & The Law - Changes  (The Spirit Moves)

Whitney Rose - Little Piece of You  (Heartbreaker of the Year)

(mic break)

Lance Canales - Old Red  (The Blessing And The Curse)

Keith Greeninger - Be My Baby  (Soul Connection)

Isabel & the Uncommons - A Man That Can Drive  (Hearts and Arrows)

Spirit Family Reunion - It Does Not Bother Me (Hands Together)

(mic break)

Whitney Rose - The Last Party  (Heartbreaker of the Year)

Direct download: ftb-314.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 1:30pm PDT