Freight Train Boogie Podcasts
A bi-weekly Americana music show featuring mostly new releases from the best indie roots artists. Permission has been granted for all of the tracks played on the Freight Train Boogie podcasts.

FTB podcast #116 features the new album by JASON ISBELL & THE 400 UNIT called Here We Rest.  Also new music from EMMYLOU HARRISBEN GLOVER and MARK JUNGERS.  The full playlist is posted below.  

Show #116

JASON ISBELL & THE 400 UNIT - Alabama Pines (Here We Rest)

ROBYN LUDWICK - Hillbilly  (Out of These Blues)

MARK JUNGERS - Riverdown  (More Like A Good Dog Than A Bad Cat)

DOUG KWARTLER - Hang On Wisconsin

(mic break)

DIANA JONES -Funeral Singer (High Atmosphere)

MARK “POCKET” GOLDBERG - Bumps In The Road  (Off The Alleyway)

EMMYLOU HARRIS - The Road  (Hard Bargain)

JASON ISBELL & THE 400 UNIT - Heart on a String  (Here We Rest)

(mic break)

ANTSY McCLAIN - Facebook Blues (Heroes Last Forever/The Sun Studio Sessions)

BEN GLOVER - You Are The Same As The Tide (Before The Birds)

OLD MAN LUEDECKE - Woe Betide The Doer Of The Deed  (My Hands Are On Fireand other Love Songs)

MICHAELA ANNE - Taken Away  (To Know Where)

(mic break)

JASON ISBELL & THE 400 UNIT - Codeine  (Here We Rest)

(April 22nd, 2011)

Bill Frater

Freight Train Boogie

Americana Boogie

Direct download: ftb-116.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 1:45am PDT