Freight Train Boogie Podcasts
A bi-weekly Americana music show featuring mostly new releases from the best indie roots artists. Permission has been granted for all of the tracks played on the Freight Train Boogie podcasts.

FTB podcast #153 features the new album by MARTIN ZELLAR called Roosters Crow.  Also new music from OTIS GIBBS, DAVID RODRIGUEZ & SUSAN GREENBAUM.  Here's the iTunes link to subscribe to the FTB podcasts.  Here's the direct link to listen now!  Here is the RSS feed:
Freight Train Boogie podcasts also air weekly on RootHog Radio at Thursday night at 7:00 pm CST and again Friday Morning at 10:00 am CST.

Show #153

MARTIN ZELLAR & THE HARDWAYS - Wore Me Down  (Roosters Crow)

THE MALLETT BROTHERS BAND - Don’t Let The Bastards Get You Down  (Low Down)

ROBYN LUDWICK - Can't Go Back  (Out of These Blues)

DARKPONY - Wake Up (Suburban Serenade Vol. 1)

(mic break)

DAVID RODRIGUEZ - Gulf Coast Plain  (Racing Aimless)

CONNOR GARVEY -  Western Wind  (Where Ocean Meets Land)


JIM KELLER - Julianne  (Soul Candy)

MARTIN ZELLAR - I’m That Problem  (Roosters Crow)

(mic break)

OTIS GIBBS - Don't Worry Kid  (Harder Than Hammered Hell)

LAURIE LEWIS - Going Away  (Skippin' and Flyin')

CHARLIE PARR - Gospel Plow (Keep Your Hands On The Plow)

ROBERT SARAZIN BLAKE - Hanging On  (Put It All Down in a Letter)

(mic break)

MARTIN ZELLAR - Took The Poison (Roosters Crow)

(Feb. 24th, 2012)

Bill Frater
Freight Train Boogie

Direct download: ftb-153.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 3:39pm PDT

FTB Show #152 with Gretchen Peters, Shoebox Letters, Will Hoge, Tift Merritt and Justin Townes Earle

FTB podcast #152 features the new album by GRETCHEN PETERS called Hello Cruel World.  Also new music from SHOEBOX LETTERS, MARC BERGER and the upcoming JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE album.  Here's the iTunes link to subscribe to the FTB podcasts.  Here's the direct link to listen now!  Here is the RSS feed:

Show #152

GRETCHEN PETERS - Hello Cruel World (Hello Cruel World)

DAVE McGRAW & MANDY FER - Serotiny (May Our Music)  (Seed Of A Pine)

FOLK FAMILY REVIVAL - Come Get Me  (Unfolding)

ORBO & THE LONGSHOTS - Highway Tears (Prairie Sun)

(mic break)

TIFT MERRITT - Sweet Spot (iTunes link)

TIM EASTON -  What Do You Live For  (Beat the Band)

MARC BERGER - Nobody Gonna Ride On The Railroad (Ride)

CHUCK BRODSKY - The World As You Once Knew It  (Subtotal Eclipse)

GRETCHEN PETERS - Woman On the Wheel  (Hello Cruel World)

(mic break)
JONATHAN JETER & THE REVELATORS - Barfly  (Late To My Own Funeral)

WILL HOGE - No Man’s Land  (Number Seven)

SHOEBOX LETTERS - You or Someone Like You  (Someone Like You)

JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE- Look The Other Way (Nothing's Gonna Change the Way You Feel About Me Now)

(mic break)

GRETCHEN PETERS - Dark Angel  (Hello Cruel World)


(Feb. 17th, 2012)

Bill Frater

Freight Train Boogie

Direct download: ftb-152.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 4:12pm PDT

FTB Show #151 with Darrell Scott, Jackstraw, Amelia White, Folk Uke and Cornflower Blue

FTB podcast #151 features the new album by DARRELL SCOTT entitled Long Ride Home.  Also new music from JACKSTRAW, AMELIA WHITE and CORNFLOWER BLUE.   This is the RSS feed:

Show #151

DARRELL SCOTT - Hopkinsville  (Long Ride Home)

TOM GILLAM - Till The Morning Comes  (Rustic Beauty)

AMELIA WHITE - Beautiful and Wild (Beautiful and Wild)

DUANE JARVIS - Squeaky Wheel (Freight Train Boogie)

JOE FLETCHER & THE WRONG REASONS - St. Vincent (White Lighter)

(mic break)

FOLK UKE - Quattro Momento (Reincarnation)

JACKSTRAW - Come On Back To Me (Sunday Never Comes)

GARY NICHOLSON, DARRELL SCOTT & TIM O’BRIEN - Texas Cookin'  (This One's For Him: A Tribute To Guy Clark)

DARRELL SCOTT- You're Everything I Wanted Love To Be (Long Ride Home)

(mic break)

LOUIS JOHNSON -  1953 (Old Friend)

MARYBETH D’AMICO - Reborn  (The Light Inside)

WILLIAM ELLIOTT WHITMORE - Don’t Need It (Field Songs)

(No Better Time)

CORNFLOWER BLUE - Run Down The Rails (Run Down The Rails)

(mic break)

DARRELL SCOTT - Still Got a Ways To Go (Long Ride Home)

(Feb. 10th, 2012)

Bill Frater

Freight Train Boogie

Direct download: ftb-151.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 1:33pm PDT

FTB Show #150 with Fred Eaglesmith, Jason Arnold, Austin Lucas, The Refugees & Bronwynne Brent

FTB podcast #150 features the new album by FRED EAGLESMITH entitled 6 Volts.  Also new music from JASON ARNOLD, THE REFUGEES and BRONWYNNE BRENT .  Here is the RSS feed:

Show #150

FRED EAGLESMITH - Katie (6 Volts)

GOOD LOVELIES - Kiss Me In the Kitchen  (Let the Rain Fall)

AUSTIN LUCAS - Feast  (A New Home In The Old World)

RYAN FITZSIMMONS - Your State of Mind (Cold Sky)

(mic break)

BRONWYNNE BRENT - Wrecked My Mind (Deep Black Water)

BACK PORCH MARY - Next to You  (Life Is Now)

TONY RICE - Sittin' Alone in the Moonlight (The Bill Monroe Collection)

THE PARLOR SOLDIERS - Crazy (When The Dust Settles)

FRED EAGLESMITH - Johnny Cash  (6 Volts)

(mic break)

KEVIN BROWN - Move Away From the Light (The County Primaries)

THE REFUGEES – 5th Of July (Three)

JASON ARNOLD & THE STEPSIDERS - I Can't Be the One to Say Goodbye  (Crazy Things)

MAGGIE & TERRE ROCHE - If You Empty Out All Your Pockets You Could Not Make The Change  (Seductive Reasoning)

NICK 13 - 101  (Nick 13)
(mic break)

FRED EAGLESMITH - Truckers Speed (6 Volts)

(Feb. 4th, 2012)

Bill Frater

Freight Train Boogie

Direct download: ftb-150.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 2:47pm PDT