Freight Train Boogie Podcasts
A bi-weekly Americana music show featuring mostly new releases from the best indie roots artists. Permission has been granted for all of the tracks played on the Freight Train Boogie podcasts.

FTB podcast #522 features 2 new albums, 'Wings on My Shoes' and Will Hoge and Martha Spencer's 'Wonderland'. Also new music from Jim Lauderdale, Shemekia Copeland, Early James, Bill Scorzari, Ever More Nest and more.  Full Playlist:

Direct download: ftb-522.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 10:14pm PDT

FTB podcast #521 features 2 new albums, Kenny Roby's self-titled album and Kelsey Waldon's No Regular Dog. Also new music from Joan Shelley, Ace of Cups, Hackensaw Boys, Peter Mulvey with SistaStrings and more. Full playlist:

Direct download: ftb-521.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 9:34pm PDT

FTB podcast #520 features 2 new albums, Emerald Blue by Andrew Duhon and Trains, Rivers & Trails by Monica Taylor.  Also new music from Lucy Kaplansly, The Brothers Comotose, John Moreland, The Broken Spokes and more.

Direct download: ftb-520.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 9:44pm PDT

FTB podcast #519 is an all new release show with great music from Peter Rowan, Stacy Antonel, The Redhill Valleys, Arlo McKinley, Rod Picott, Wilco, The Local Honeys and more!
Full playlist:

Direct download: ftb-519.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 5:22pm PDT

FTB podcast #518 features 2 new albums, Jabberwockies by Wes Collins and Big Dreamers by Blue Dogs. Also featuring new music from Mary Gauthier,  Pretty Little Goats, The Slocan Ramblers, Charlie Musselwhite, Nicki Bluhm, The Bros. Landreth and more.
Full playlist:

Direct download: ftb-518.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 7:55pm PDT

FTB podcast #517 features 2 new albums, Seth Walker's "I Hope I Know" and "Make Myself Me Again" by Cristina Vane.  Also fine new music from Stephen Clair, Suzie Brown,  Dan Weber, 49 Winchester and more.
Full playlist:

Direct download: ftb-517.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 8:05pm PDT

FTB podcast #516 features 2 new albums, Brennen Leigh's Obsessed with the West and Single Wide Dreamer by Aaron Raitiere
Also new music from John Craigie, Abbie  Gardner, Joshua Hedley, Luke Winslow-King and more! Full playlist:

Direct download: ftb-516.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 4:50pm PDT

Show #515

Erika Lewis -  If You Were Mine (A Walk Around the Sun)
Gwil Owen - Change  (The Road to the Sky)
Ben Stalets - EGBA  (Everybody's Laughing)
The Waymores - Heart of Stone  (The Stone Sessions)
(mic break)
The Honey Dewdrops - Weep  (Light Behind Light)
Jon Chi - River of Marigolds (River of Marigolds) 
Zach Schmidt - Burn Out Easy (Raise A Banner)
Erika Lewis - Loser (A Walk Around the Sun)
Gwil Owen -  When The Songwriter's Gone (The Road to the Sky)
(mic break)
Abby Bryant & The Echoes - Tried  (Not Your Little Girl)
Railroad Earth - It's So Good (All For the Song)
Hayes Carll - The Way I Love You (You Get It All)
Charley Crockett - Where Have All the Honest People Gone  (Lil G.L. Presents: Jukebox Charley)
Trout Fishing in America - Don't Be Callin'  (Safe
(mic break)
Erika Lewis - A Thousand Miles  (A Walk Around the Sun)
Gwil Owen - Where The West Wind Blows  (The Road to the Sky)

Direct download: ftb-515.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 8:13pm PDT

FTB podcast #514 features 2 fine new albums, Country Fresh by David Quinn and What Else Can She Do by Kaitlin Butts. Also new music from Paul Cauthen, Darden Smith, Roxi Copland, Greensky Bluegrass, and The Pine Hearts. 

Full playlist:

Direct download: ftb-514.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 9:02pm PDT

FTB podcast #513 features 2 fine new albums, Janus from the Paula Boggs Band and Gone, Long Gone by Steve Dawson

Direct download: ftb-513.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 12:01pm PDT

FTB podcast #512 features 4 new albums by The HawtThorns, The Twangtown Paramours, Opal Canyon and The Lied To's, all of them male-female duos.  You'll also find great new tunes from Phil Lee, Allison Moorer, The Infamous Stringdusters and more.
Direct download: ftb-512.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 5:07pm PDT

FTB podcast #511 features 2 fine new albums, Terry Klein's Good Luck, Take Care and Delusions of Grandeur by Sophie & The Broken Things. You'll also find new music from Steve Poltz, Dana Cooper, The Del McCoury Band and more.
Full playlist:

Direct download: ftb-511.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 5:14pm PDT

FTB podcast #510 features 4 new albums! 2 songs each from The Delines, Keller Williams, The Rave-Ups and The Cactus Blossoms. Also some new singles from Annie Keating, Jonathan Byrd and Sierra Ferrell.
Full playlist:

Direct download: ftb-510.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 12:39pm PDT

Show #509

Sad Daddy - Arkansas Bound  Way Up In the Hills
Honey Don't - Threadbare Threadbare 
Wild Earp & the Free For Alls - I'm Purple Dyin' For Easy Livin'
Ryan Culwell - All I Got Run Like A Bull 
(mic break)
Jake Xerxes Fussell - Love Farewell  Good and Green Again
Maya De Vitry - Never On The Map  Violet Light
Aaron Burdett - Loser’s Bracket Dream Rich, Dirt Poor
Honey Don't - Big Water Ahead Threadbare
Sad Daddy - Make It Roll Way Up In the Hills
(mic break)
Rainbow Girls - Doesn't Make Any Sense  Rolling Dumpster Fire
The Freeway Jubilee - Humble Song On The Horizon Vol. 1 
Eric Hisaw - Waiting  (single)
Will Kimbrough - I Don't Want to Start a War  (single)
(mic break)
Sad Daddy - Up In The Hills Way Up In the Hills
Honey Don't - Ain't No Dam Up On The Yampa Threadbare

Direct download: ftb-509.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 6:29pm PDT


Show #508


Whitmore Sisters - Learn To Fly (Ghost Stories) 

Jamestown Revival - These Days (Young Man)

Robbie Fulks - Chores (A Sweet Relief Tribute To Joey Spampinato)

Eliza Gilkyson -  At the Foot of the Mountain (Songs from the River Wind)

(mic break)

Jason Boland & The Stragglers - Restless Spirits (The Light Saw Me)

Rod Gator -  Mermentau Bridge (For Louisiana)

Gasoline Lollipops - All The Misery Money Can Buy (All The Misery Money Can Buy)

Whitmore Sisters - Big Heart Sick Mind (Ghost Stories)

Jamestown Revival - Young Man (Young Man)

(mic break)

Malcolm MacWatt - Letter From San Francisco (Settler)

Michael Hurley - Are You Here For The Festival (The Time of the Foxgloves)

McKain Lakey - Cicadas in the Trees (Somewhere)

Paul Benoit - Cactus Met The Sky (Beautiful Lies)

Eric Brace & Last Train Home - If I Had A Nickel (Everything Will Be) 

(mic break)

Jamestown Revival - Slow It Down (Young Man)  

Whitmore Sisters  - Hurtin' For A Letdown (Ghost Stories)

Direct download: ftb-508.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 8:18pm PDT