Freight Train Boogie Podcasts
A bi-weekly Americana music show featuring mostly new releases from the best indie roots artists. Permission has been granted for all of the tracks played on the Freight Train Boogie podcasts.
FTB Show #162 with Trampled By Turtles, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Grace Edele, Jason Eady & NRPS

FTB podcast #162 features the new album by TRAMPLED BY TURTLES called Stars And Satellites.  Also new music from JASON EADY, GRACE EDELE and RAY WYLIE HUBBARD.  Here's the iTunes link to subscribe to the FTB podcasts.  Here's the direct link to listen now!  Here is the RSS feed:

Show #162

TRAMPLED BY TURTLES - Alone (Stars and Satellites)

KELLY WILLIS & BRUCE ROBISON - Cheaters Game  (Cheaters Game) (due in Sept.)

JEFF BLACK - Sorry  (Plow Through The Mystic)

NEW RIDERS OF THE PURPLE SAGE - Message In a Bottle (17 Pine Avenue)

(mic break)

GRAINNE - Not Enough Love (Looking For Sunshine)

ERIC DAHL -  Sometimes the Trains Don't Roll  (Live By Your Word)

NORTON BUFFALO - If She Takes That Train  (Under The Rainbow)

THE LUMINEERS - Ho Hey  (The Lumineers)

TRAMPLED BY TURTLES - Walt Whitman  (Stars and Satellites)

(mic break)

JASON EADY - AM Country Heaven  (AM Country Heaven)

GRACE ADELE - Sweet & Lonesome (The Grand Sessions)

THE BYRON DOWD BAND - Stained Dirt (The Byron Dowd Band)

JOE WEST - Keg Party At The Muldoon Farm  (Aberdeen S.D)

RAY WYLIE HUBBARD - New Year's Eve At the Gates of Hell (The Grifter's Hymnal)

(mic break)

TRAMPLED BY TURTLES - Keys To Paradise (Stars and Satellites)

(April 27th, 2012)

Bill Frater

Freight Train Boogie

Direct download: ftb-162.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 10:17am PST