Freight Train Boogie Podcasts
A bi-weekly Americana music show featuring mostly new releases from the best indie roots artists. Permission has been granted for all of the tracks played on the Freight Train Boogie podcasts.

Show #507  (Best of 2021)

Billy Strings - Heartbeat Of America  (Renewal) (inst bed)

Sierra Ferrell - Far Away Across The Sea (Long Time Coming)

John R. Miller - Motor's Fried (Depreciated)

The Flatlanders - Moanin' of the Midnight Train (Treasure of Love)

Jackson Browne - Until Justice Is Real (Downhill From Everywhere)

(mic break)

Watchhouse - New Star (Watchhouse)

Allison Russell - Persephone  (Outside Child)

Bill and the Belles - Happy Again (I'll Never Be) (Happy Again)

Mike And The Moonpies - The Vein  (One To Grow On)

Malcolm Holcombe - Shaky Ground  (Tricks of the Trade)

(mic break)

Melissa Carper - Back When (Daddy's Country Gold)

Tim O'Brien - When You Pray (Move Your Feet)  (He Walked On)

John Hiatt with the Jerry Douglas Band - Long Black Electric Cadillac  (Leftover Feelings)

James McMurtry - Decent Man (The Horses and the Hounds)

(mic break)

J.D. Crowe & The New South - Some Old Day


Direct download: ftb-507.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 6:38pm PDT