Freight Train Boogie Podcasts
A bi-weekly Americana music show featuring mostly new releases from the best indie roots artists. Permission has been granted for all of the tracks played on the Freight Train Boogie podcasts.
FTB Show #216 featuring Stugill Simpson with Claire Lynch, The Statesboro Revue andHalleyAnna

FTB podcast #216 features the debut album from STURGILL SIMPSON  entitled High Top Mountain.   Also new music from CLAIRE LYNCH, THE STATESBORO REVUE and JEREMY JOYCE.  

Show #216

STURGILL SIMPSON -  Life Ain't Fair and the World Is Mean  (High Top Mountain)

HALLEYANNA - The Letter  (HalleyAnna)

CHICAGO FARMER - 200 Miles Away (Backenforth, Il)

JERRY CASTLE - Be The One (Desperate Parade)

(mic break)

CLAIRE LYNCH - Doin' Time  (Dear Sister)


JEREMY JOYCE  - Norma Jean   (Sleeping with the Devil)

THE DANBERRYS  - Come Give It  (The Danberrys)

STURGILL SIMPSON - Sitting Here Without You  (High Top Mountain)

(mic break)

THE STATESBORO REVUE - Huck Finn  (Ramble on Privilege Creek)

LILLY HIATT & THE DROPPED PONIES -  People Don't Change  (Let Down)

TALLAHASSEE -  I'll Be Damned  (Old Ways)

D.L. MARBLE - Good Sign  (Not The One)

(mic break)

HALLEYANNA - You Don't Need Me  (HalleyAnna)

STURGILL SIMPSON - Railroad of Sin  (High Top Mountain)

Here is the RSS feed:  Freight Train Boogie podcasts also air weekly on RootHog Radio and on Rob Ellen's Flyinshoes Review. Get the Freight Train Boogie Americana  Android App from Amazon for only $1.99.

(June 21st, 2013)

Bill Frater

Freight Train Boogie

Direct download: ftb-216.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 6:53pm PDT