Freight Train Boogie Podcasts
A bi-weekly Americana music show featuring mostly new releases from the best indie roots artists. Permission has been granted for all of the tracks played on the Freight Train Boogie podcasts.
FTB Show #208 with New American Farmers, Billy Bragg, Wayne Hancock, Annie Keating and The Plainsmen

FTB podcast #208 features the new album by NEW AMERICAN FARMERS called Brand New Day.   Also new music from  BILLY BRAGG, WAYNE HANCOCK and ANNIE KEATING.  

Show #208

NEW AMERICAN FARMERS - Everywhere (Brand New Day)

FIDDLEWORMS -  Minor Hill  (See The Light)

ANNIE KEATING  - Storm Warning   (For Keeps)

- Ride  (Ride)

(mic break)

KENNY ROBY -Tired of Being in Love (Memories & Birds)

DREW DE MAN & OLD CUSTER - Kingsferry (¡Vámonos pa'l monte!)

BIRDS OF CHICAGO -  Flying Dreams (Birds of Chicago)

THE PLAINSMEN -  Get Away Blues (Genevieve)

NEW AMERICAN FARMERS - Brand New Day  (Brand New Day)

(mic break)

SARA PETITE - Circus Comes To Town (Circus Comes To Town)


UNCLE LUCIUS - Somewhere Else  (And You Are Me)

JIM BYRNES - Sensitive Man  (I Hear The Wind In The Wires)

BILLY BRAGG - There Will Be a Reckoning (Tooth & Nail)

(mic break)

NEW AMERICAN FARMERS - Sad Hotel (Brand New Day)

Here is the RSS feed:  Freight Train Boogie podcasts also air weekly on RootHog Radio and on Rob Ellen's Flyinshoes Review. Get the Freight Train Boogie Americana  Android App from Amazon for only $1.99.

(April 20th, 2013)

Bill Frater

Freight Train Boogie

Direct download: ftb-208.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 9:43am PDT