Freight Train Boogie Podcasts
A bi-weekly Americana music show featuring mostly new releases from the best indie roots artists. Permission has been granted for all of the tracks played on the Freight Train Boogie podcasts.
FTB Show #183 featuring Iris DeMent with Uncle Lucius, Jimmy LaFave, Gordie Tentrees and more...

FTB podcast #183 features the new album by IRIS DeMENT called Sing the Delta.  Also new music from JIMMY LaFAVE, CHARLIE PEACOCK and GORDON TENTREES.   Here's the iTunes link to subscribe to the FTB podcasts.  Here's the direct link to listen now!  Here is the RSS feed:

Show #183

IRIS DeMENT - Go on Ahead and Go Home (Sing The Delta)

GORDIE TENTREES - Gypsy Wind   (North Country Heart)

JASON EADY - Forget About The Truth  (AM Country Heaven)

THE HONEYCUTTERS -  Getting Good at Waiting  (When Bitter Met Sweet)

TRAPPER SCHOEPP & THE SHADES - Cold Deck  (Run, Engine, Run)

(mic break)

JIMMY LAFAVE - Clear Blue Sky (Depending on the Distance)

CHARLIE PEACOCK - Death Trap  (No Man's Land)

STEVEN CASPER - Solid Gone  (Kindness)

IRIS DeMENT - There's a Whole Lotta Heaven  (Sing The Delta)

(mic break)

THE LOST BROTHERS - Now That The Night Has Come  (The Passing of the Night)

EMMA-LEE - I'll Dream For You  (Backseat Heroine)

THE WHITE BUFFALO - BB Guns And Dirtbikes  (Once Upon a Time in the West)

UNCLE LUCIUS - Rosalia   (And You Are Me)

RICHIE LAWRENCE - Call Me Back  (Water)

(mic break)

IRIS DeMENT - Sing the Delta  (Sing The Delta)

(Oct. 19th, 2012)

Bill Frater

Freight Train Boogie

Direct download: ftb-183.mp3
Category:podcast -- posted at: 5:55pm PDT