Freight Train Boogie Podcasts
A bi-weekly Americana music show featuring mostly new releases from the best indie roots artists. Permission has been granted for all of the tracks played on the Freight Train Boogie podcasts.
FTB Show #127 with Pokey LaFarge, Tim Easton, Eilen Jewell & The Jayhawks

FTB podcast #127 features the new album by POKEY LAFARGE and the SOUTH CITY THREE called Middle of Everywhere.  Also new music from TIM EASTON, EILEN JEWELL and THE JAYHAWKS.  Please email me with any questions or suggestions for the podcasts.  

Show #127

POKEY LAFARGE - So Long Honeybee, Goodbye  (Middle of Everything)

EILEN JEWELL - Queen of the Minor Key (Queen of the Minor Key)

BOBBY LONG -  In the Frost  (A Winter Tale)

THE JAYHAWKS - She Walks In So Many Ways (Mockingbird Time)

(mic break )

FOLK FAMILY REVIVAL - Addicted to the Road (Unfolding)

JILL ANDREWS - Sound of the Bells (The Mirror)

BILL MORRISSEY - Letter from Heaven  (The Essential Collection)

POKEY LAFARGE - Drinkin’ Whiskey Tonight (Middle of Everything)

(mic break)

DAN ISRAEL - Up To You  (Crosstown Traveler)

KIRSTEN JONES - The Mad Mile  (The Mad Mile)

AND RICHARDS - Rubberneckers  (And Richards)

JUST DESSERTS - Never Draw The Line  (Lost in Love)

TIM EASTON -  Daily Life  (Beat the Band)

(mic break)

POKEY LAFARGE - Sunny Side of the Street (Middle of Everything)

(July 29th, 2011)

Bill Frater

Direct download: ftb-127.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 12:27am PDT